Merry Christmas

ankle-dislocation.jpgchronicankle_grph.gifchronicankle_grph.gif

It looks like I’m going to have my reconstruction just before Christmas. I don’t know exactly when just yet – but it will hopefully be within 14 days of Christmas. With a bit of luck, I can probably go back to work on 14th January 08, and be out of casts and splints in time for Madame De Douche’s (see Castlist) wedding at the end of Feb.

Well, that’s the plan, anyway.

If you can see the picture at the top of this post, there’s a line indicating the ligament that I don’t have in my left foot any more. The surgeon removed all the bits of it that were floating or wedged in my joint 3 weeks ago. As a result, my ankle dislocates as easily and as as much as is shown in the drawing. Nice.

1 Response to “Merry Christmas”


  1. 1 moobs 1 September 2007 at 4:11 pm

    I am trying to think of a positive spin to easy disocation and the best that I can come up with is that you may now have a career ahead of you as an escape artist.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

