Still Spinning, and What’s alopecia then?

When I returned yesterday to my bog, I wondered about the title. I’ve been “still spinning” since 2003, but to be honest, I haven’t had a major recurrence of vertigo, so maybe its time for a name change? No – traelling as a passenger up the spiral entrance to our local multistorey carpark reminded me how sensitive I am to spinning. I felt sick and disorientated in just a few minutes!! Maybe I’m just coping better than I used to, which is why I don’t notice it so much. Perhaps the title stays!

But I have a new subject to occupy my time. Alopecia. See here.

My hair has always been thin, but now I’m losing it in quite a big way. Its quite awful when you’re a girl! I’m now considering whether to go for a wig or hairpiece of some kind. Not an easy decision.

2 Responses to “Still Spinning, and What’s alopecia then?”


  1. 1 hoverfrog 26 March 2010 at 4:05 pm

    It is up to you really. Hats are an option when you are outside, scarfs are also good and you can wear them indoors. I suppose it depends on how sensitive you are and how insensitive other people are. There is something to be said about ignoring everyone else and just letting it all hang out but it is perfectly understandable if you don’t want to do that.

    I saw today that Gail Porter’s hair has started to grow back.

  2. 2 drunkenspaniel 3 April 2010 at 5:02 pm

    Hey Frog. I’ve gone for everything. I have hats, scarves, and a now a lovely wig.

    We’ll see how we get on!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

