Chips.

….That’s what I put last week’s poor weight-loss record down to.

Only half a kilo in week three – that just over one measley pound.

Anyway, at least I’m still losing – I didn’t put anything back on again. Phew!

I’m not terribly over-the-top keen when it comes to potatoes, they just aren’t one of those foods which makes me salivate, they’re just a necessity to balance up a meal in most cases.  If I do have chips I have the oven-baked variety, they’re not bad for you at all with just 4g of fat per 100g. But last week I had two occasions when I hadn’t planned dinner, and time was running out to get food quickly.

So, a small portion of chips from the chip-shop was my stop-gap on Wednesday, and then Badger treated me to dinner at TGI Fridays on Friday, and there’s not much you can eat in that place that comes without fat. If that’s what America is really like when it comes to food, I’m having no truck with the place. I would much have preferred a trip to that nice Italian on the high-street! Mmmm….

I’m not put off by this minor set-back, just a bit miffed.

Let’s see how I get on in week 4………. 

4 Responses to “Chips.”


  1. 1 kingmagic 11 December 2006 at 6:27 pm

    Hi Drunkenspaniel

    feel free to drop by anytime….kingmagic

  2. 2 Moobs 12 December 2006 at 12:32 am

    Still moving in the right direction chips or no chips.

    The first comment you ever posted on my site boasted of your magnificent cleavage. How do you make sure the pounds are being lost in the right places?

  3. 3 drunkenspaniel 12 December 2006 at 5:36 pm

    The strange thing about my cleavage, Moobs – since you ask, is that no matter what my weight has been, my bosom has remained the same. The flabbiness of the chest itself (is that known as the under-breast???) has altered by a few inches here and there but the ample cup-size has always remained a constant.
    I cannot complain. And neither can Badger.

    3.5kg, I’ve just realised, is still half a stone!

  4. 4 Featheredenergy 13 December 2006 at 8:42 am

    Interesting. I have found a fellow boob keeper…
    I have the same problem/delight. Weight can go up and down but the boobies are still more than ample.
    Anyway, that wasn’t what I was going to comment on.
    I find it disturbing that the surgeries feel they have the power to ‘with hold’ medication in return for an appointment. My daughter takes Thyroxine for her Hypothyroidism. She is under the constant care of our local hospital but it is the surgery who are responsible for her repeat prescriptions. She has to take 125 micro gms a day for the rest of her life in order to grow, stay mobile, have her hair/bones/skin replenish as it does for most of us without help and yet they tell me they will with hold it if I don’t get an appoinment.
    There had to be something in it for them.


Leave a Reply

