Party, Coughing, Tummy Rumbling

Last night was our christmas dinner and dance. Good food, good company and good dancing – though the DJ was a bit rubbish. Not enough decent cheesy 80’s music to dance to.

Anyway – I spent most of last night in the bathroom as my digestive system rejected its intakes for the previous 24 hours. Meh. At least I won’t have to count those calories……

What’s worse is that the germs (probably a virus) that gave me my chest-infection are no longer sitting dormant, and have reared their mucous-inducing heads again. I am full of cold, cough – and dangerously, the chest infection is on its way again so much quicker than before.

I refuse to take any more antibiotics. If I’ve got a virus, they’re pointless anyway. I don’t want another bout of thrush for christmas, either.

Meh. I’m gonna try and ride it out.

xx

0 Responses to “Party, Coughing, Tummy Rumbling”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

