Baggy Trousers

I am feeling rather victorious today, having weighed myself, and I can confirm that last week’s poor result was definitely due to eating too much fat in my diet. This week, I’ve kept below my 60g a day fat allowance, and I’ve lost two and a half pounds. I’m so pleased!

In 13 weeks (remember two of them don’t count because I gained weight over Christmas time), I have lost 12.5lbs. If I keep this up I’ll have shed my first stone by the end of next week. We shall see.

Anyway, I’m going to have to buy new jeans – I don’t mind telling you that mine are too baggy now!

10 Responses to “Baggy Trousers”


  1. 2 Booger 19 February 2007 at 9:42 am

    Well done that Spaniel, very well done!

  2. 3 ian 19 February 2007 at 1:12 pm

    No you do not need to buy new jeans, just buy a smaller belt or even better some braces.

  3. 4 ian 19 February 2007 at 1:13 pm

    or even better join the fashion rage of wearing your jeans half way down your bottom

  4. 5 drunkenspaniel 19 February 2007 at 5:31 pm

    If I wear braces I’ll look like a clown…..

  5. 6 Booger 21 February 2007 at 10:13 am

    Don’t do that then – clowns are evil.

  6. 7 Liz 22 February 2007 at 5:43 am

    Good job!!!!! Keep up the hard work. No fat yogurt is my fav snack, by the way. It tastes like a dessert but is so sinfully delicious!! 🙂
    Yoplait makes a cheesecake kind. When you’re eating it, you think to yourself…there is no way that this has 0g fat and

  7. 8 Liz 22 February 2007 at 5:44 am

    And PS… christmas counts!!! Think of it as a life-style change rather than a diet…..

  8. 9 hoverfrog 22 February 2007 at 8:27 am

    If you wear clown trousers will you buy some matching shoes?

  9. 10 drunkenspaniel 22 February 2007 at 6:34 pm

    Hmm. I may have to buy matching clown shoes, or I’ll look odd, won’t I?………

    Going out for a meal tonight. Will stick to something I can guess the calorie content of, or I’ll scupper my Sunday weigh-in.
    And no icecream!


Leave a Reply

