Week 14 – trying not to yawn

Its week 14 of cakewatch, and I’ve lost another pound, which brings me to a gnat’s whisker under the full stone. I’m very pleased with myself, but I’m still only a fifth of the way to my goal – so now is not the time to be complacent. I had some lovely Chunky Monkey icecream last night when we went to the cinema*, so I feel I’ve celebrated already!

Secondly, the pain in my jaw has subsided a little, but its still there. In fact, I’m sure its only better because I’ve avoided opening my mouth too wide. On Wednesday, while I was in the shower, and still half a sleep, I yawned without clamping my mouth shut. The big, wide gape dislocated my jaw on the right-hand side, and for a few seconds (while my heart was racing and I started hyperventilating), I wasn’t sure whether I would be able to actually close my mouth again!! Hurt like hell, as well. So apart from trying not to chew, I’m trying not to yawn. Its hard work.

*Went to See Hot Fuzz at the cinema. I recommend it – especially if you’ve seen and liked Shaun of the Dead.

1 Response to “Week 14 – trying not to yawn”


  1. 1 Moobs 24 February 2007 at 11:24 pm

    Imagine being able to tell colleagues that their cotribution to a meeting was so dull you dislocated your jaw yawning.


Leave a Reply

