Bad Week

I had a poor week this week on so many levels. I lost no weight, so I’m hovering at the lost stone mark again. Admittedly I had a couple of over-indulgent days, so I can forgive myself that.

I felt stressed, and had trouble sleeping. I even started wheezing at one stage, so I knew things were bad. Spent Wednesday organising myself instead, so I’m feeling better now. At least I recognised the signs and caught it early. Things weren’t always this way.

My jaw still bloody hurts. Admittedly, it has been a little better over the last 48 hours, at least the constant aching has laid off a little, but it still hurts when I open my mouth a bit too wide, (like when I’m trying to get a forkful of dinner into my mouth) and it still clicks terribly.

Slept better last night, and still remaining remarkably up-beat considering everything. Glad I’ve got Tuesday off work, though.

I’m going to be spending that day assisting a commercial First Aid Trainer for the day, to help steal  develop ideas for teaching the HSE First Aid at Work course. I know it doesn’t sound like a day off, but it will feel different. A change is as good as a rest!

How is everyone else doing at the moment? I feel like I need to hear something amusing.

4 Responses to “Bad Week”


  1. 1 flightbuff 12 March 2007 at 6:52 pm

    I hope that your weekend was better! It seemed to be a quiet weekend for blogging, presumably everyone was out enjoying the good weather.
    Sorry I can’t come with anything amusing but I’ve not really had a good day myself today.
    Take care and here’s hoping that this week will be better all round.

  2. 2 Moobs 12 March 2007 at 8:36 pm

    See … now you wish you’d joined the gay wrestling forum. It’s nothing but laughter and hijinks round there.

  3. 3 kingmagic 14 March 2007 at 4:41 am

    Hope you are feeling better soon.

    I used to teach first aid and CPR up until recently. Really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, in my service, when the bosses see you enjoying something they stop you doing it. (I mean that in a non-pervy way.)

    Cant think of any amusing anecdotes/jokes at moment…on nights and I,m knackered.

  4. 4 hoverfrog 14 March 2007 at 12:41 pm

    I can only think of pirate jokes.

    Why is a pirate called a pirate?
    Because they Aaaarrr

    What’s a pirate’s favourite lesson?
    Aaart

    That’s it I’m afraid. My amusement value has now been exceeded.

    Do they still use the resusiannies? I’d heard a rumour that political correctness had got them renamed but I don’t know what to.


Leave a Reply

