2 Weeks 1 Pound

This last fortnight has not done me a lot of good with regard to cake watch.

I put on pound, mainly due to several occasions where I’ve eaten out. Not because I couldn’t be bothered to cook, but because they were social events. Yesterday’s wedding buffet really didn’t help, either.

Anyway, while I’m lamenting the pound, I won’t make this all-consuming sulking. Tomorrow is another day, and I’m sure this week will be a good one.

Anyone else who is trying to lose weight at the moment – take heart. Rome was not built in a day.

4 Responses to “2 Weeks 1 Pound”


  1. 1 loseweightwithme 19 March 2007 at 1:10 am

    One of the beautiful things about life is that each day brings us a new opportunity to start over and recommit to achieving what we want.

    You’re right, Rome was not build in a day.

    I’m sure this week will be much better for you.

    🙂

    Brian

  2. 2 drunkenspaniel 19 March 2007 at 10:04 pm

    Hi Brian – thanks for dropping by.
    I’ve had a good day today – food wise. I think this week will be better.

  3. 3 Two Witches 22 March 2007 at 2:19 pm

    ONE day at time – don’t fret the small stuff. JUst get back on track and that pound will be gone soon enough. Lady Rose (more then 60 lbs lost, less then 90 to go!), founder of The Diet Pulpit, co-author of Incredible Shrinking Ladies blog

  4. 4 ian 23 March 2007 at 12:40 pm

    4lb lose this week. doing good.

    keep up the good work..


Leave a Reply

