St Stephen – or at least, his entrance

I went to the House of Commons today. I felt very privileged to have been invited to attend the launch of a report, and was representing my organisation.

When I arrived, I had to queue in the biting wind for nearly an hour so I could be security-checked before entering the building. It snowed while we were waiting outside St Stephen’s Entrance, and I helped shelter a few fellow wait-ees from the precipitation. We were frozen.

And, because of the time it took to be checked, I missed all the presentations at the launch.

But I got a cup of tea in a proper cup, so I wasn’t too upset.

1 Response to “St Stephen – or at least, his entrance”


  1. 1 flightbuff 20 March 2007 at 9:11 pm

    It seems incredible that you had wait an hour outside in dreadful weather, and missed what you were there for!
    I would have been highly miffed. That is so typical of this governments organisational skills, namely piss poor or non-existant.


Leave a Reply

