Cakewatch – week 19 and a bit

Today I am officially 25% of the way to my weight-loss goal.

I have lost 16.6 pounds, or 7.5 Kgs.

If I manage to lose weight at the same rate throughout, it will take me about another year to reach my goal weight – and 18 months in total. I’m already looking and feeling better for losing this last stone (although my trousers are rather baggy at the moment!), so I’m still determined to reach my target.

There will be precious little chocolate in the house over Easter, so I’m on for another good week!

4 Responses to “Cakewatch – week 19 and a bit”


  1. 1 Katja 3 April 2007 at 9:37 am

    Oh wow – well done!

  2. 2 flightbuff 3 April 2007 at 10:38 am

    Good for you! Too many biscuits and dark Kit Kats means that I have to shed a few pounds gained over the past few months.
    It’s good to see you taking it nice and steady which means that you’re far less likely to put it on again.
    Enjoy Easter, albeit without the chocolate.

  3. 3 loseweightwithme 3 April 2007 at 12:35 pm

    Great job! Aren’t baggy pants a wonderful thing?

    đŸ™‚

    Brian

  4. 4 drunkenspaniel 4 April 2007 at 6:17 am

    Thanks guys!
    I did indulge and have some pick & mix sweeties last night….
    But once in a blue moon does no harm. xx


Leave a Reply

