Feeling Better

Following my stomach bug, I am feeling better – though still a bit fragile.

I got on the scales today and discovered I’ve lost 3lbs over the past week. I would guess half of that is due to being ill for two days and not eating very much. As I said – not a good way to be losing weight.

If I’ve crept back up a little, or simply remain the same this week, I won’t mind at all.

At least I’m on the mend.

5 Responses to “Feeling Better”


  1. 1 loseweightwithme 9 April 2007 at 1:00 pm

    I’m glad to hear that you’re feeling better!

    I’m glad you recognize the fact that your scale reading may be off a bit because of the illness. And good for you for not letting it upset you. Too many people get too focused on the scale.

    Keep getting better…

    Brian

  2. 2 Moobs 9 April 2007 at 8:01 pm

    Glad you are better. Is work a bit better now?

  3. 3 drunkenspaniel 9 April 2007 at 9:42 pm

    Thanks guys.
    Moobs – work isn’t much better, I’m afraid – but I have the ability to change how it affects me. Work isn’t driving me, I am – so if I want to stop, its down to me to do something about it.
    Time to make a bit of time for me, I think.

    Easier said than done, but I need to get things into perspective.
    Goal one is to leave the office tomorrow at 4.30 latest.
    I’ll let you know how I get on.

  4. 4 Feathers 10 April 2007 at 1:16 pm

    Oh dear. Sorry I’ve not popped over in a while. Well done on the weight loss and well done on your attitude towards it too. Sorry you have been poorly. Perking up nicely now though huh?

  5. 5 drunkenspaniel 10 April 2007 at 10:28 pm

    Felt utterly wretched today at work.
    But, I left the office at 4pm eactly, and came home.
    I’ve just booked myself a day at the local spa next friday for some pampering too. My present to myself.

    So, then. Day two. Lets see if I can be early twice in a row….


Leave a Reply

