Week from Hell

This has been a truly awful week.

Following the weekend being really ill, the rest of this week didn’t pan out to be any better. On Tuesday I felt like death warmed up, and had to spend much of the day sitting down so that I didn’t fall down. Out of four members of staff, I just had two temps all week- and while they’ve been wonderful, they do need constant attention.

I’ve had to spend a lot of the week saying ‘that will have to wait’, or ‘when I get round to it’, and actually its been quite refreshing. My ‘buffer’ file of stuff that needs doing has just grown in size, and its been hard psychologically to allow for that. I like to be able to get a handle on all the pending stuff, and have it there in the back of my mind, but I’ve found my memory doesn’t have the capacity for it all, while my folder does.

I had lots of pain in my neck (RSI) and a headache late Wednesday through all of Thursday (Including during some interviews I was doing!!), and finally this morning I actually feel better.   

Somehow, I’ve remained relatively chipper throughout, and I just can’t work out how I manage to do that. This afternoon I feel great. Tired, but great. I went shopping and bought some lovely tops to wear, one for going out and four for work. But the best thing about the trip was – my tops were two sizes smaller than usual. Hooray!!

Roll on the weekend.

xx

1 Response to “Week from Hell”


  1. 1 flightbuff 15 April 2007 at 7:08 am

    After a week like that I hope that you’re having an enjoyable, and relaxing, weekend. Take care.


Leave a Reply

