Cakewatch Week 22

Following Easter weekend where I was ill with D & V and lost 3lb (mainly in water, methinks), I successfully put that back on by the end of week 21 as I’d hoped.

Now, a week later, I’ve shifted 2lbs through proper eating, and I’m feeling rather pleased.

I’m 28% to my target weight, and people are now starting to comment that I look slimmer….. All going well. I hope to have lost around 3 stone by the time 12 months is up, (Nov 07), which will just leave 1 stone 10lbs to go and then I’ll be at my target. Its all looking good for around May 08!!

Throughout this weight-loss programme I have not felt miserable, deprived or downhearted once – no matter what has happened. Being positive is definitely the secret to success!

 ;o) 

3 Responses to “Cakewatch Week 22”


  1. 1 feathers 22 April 2007 at 2:20 pm

    Because you have done it with will power and all the right way. Good for you. I seem to noticing more now that I am putting on weight but as it is at the moment I’m not too worried but I’m pretty sure the oven chips and Pizza I have on the go at the moment won’t help! (traditional Sunday lunch??)

  2. 2 bluesoup 22 April 2007 at 2:25 pm

    That’s great!! It just shows that slow and sensible lifestyle changes and looking within is more effective than fads. Good luck with the rest of it – although I certainly don’t think you need the help of Lady Luck, you’re doing just fine!!

  3. 3 Booger 24 April 2007 at 2:10 pm

    Good on ya Spaniel, keep up the positivity!


Leave a Reply

