Good News Part 2 – Work

You will no doubt remember how stressed I’ve been at work. I’ve certainly blogged about it a little, and it was when I put fingers to keyboard, that I realised how miserable I was.

So I got in touch with my ‘network’, and lo, I was headhunted!!

I had to go through a really tough set of interviews (yes, there were two, one after the other), but I came out having impressed the socks off the four members of the Board. I will therefore be taking up a promotion as an HR Manager for another organisation, and I’ve managed to secure myself a reasonable package, too. Roll on the end of June……

Of course, it was tough telling my boss and my team that I’ll be leaving them, but they were both pleased for me and very sad for themselves that I’m going. Since then, word is getting round, and I’m getting floods of good wishes from all levels of managers and staff in my organisation. Its nice to know how much of an impact I’ve made in these last 2 years.

Will they really miss me? I think so.

The frsutrating thing is, I’m sad to be leaving, but in the end they gave me no choice. I made it clear to my Director what had gone wrong, and he sat, head in hands, and all but begged me not to leave. It didn’t have to be like this, but to be honest, now I’ve made my decision I feel liberated. Nothing will make me change my mind.  

Smiling………. I have two things to be very smug about!!

4 Responses to “Good News Part 2 – Work”


  1. 1 hoverfrog 16 May 2007 at 2:03 pm

    Fantastic news. How much more money did they offer you when you told them?

  2. 2 drunkenspaniel 17 May 2007 at 1:55 pm

    Hi Frog – a few grand and some unsecured promises. It wasn’t worth it!

  3. 3 Pete 17 May 2007 at 4:40 pm

    Woo and Hoo! Congrats on both good newses!

  4. 4 pleaserewindto89 29 May 2007 at 5:19 pm

    congradulations.
    seems like everything is great.


Leave a Reply

