Cake Watch Week 33

I hadn’t weighed myself for over 5 weeks – the excitement of the engagement, new house and new job all at the same time gave me far too many other things to do. And with change comes celebration, and with celebration comes good food, and more importantly – ice-cream.

So when I stepped on the scales this morning, not having been watching my intake for about 6 weeks, I was expecting to see that the needle had crept up, and I would have to make an extra effort to shed some pounds…..

Nothing of the sort. OK, its not a fabulous achievement, but I now weigh  2lbs less than I did in week 28 – which was a nice surprise. I was certainly expecting to have gained.

So, going to keep an eye on the weight again now. I’m still only 31% to my goal, and I’ve got 21 months to do it.

What’s the significance of 21 months? That’s when we’ve booked our wedding for…..

2 Responses to “Cake Watch Week 33”


  1. 1 floatykatja 10 July 2007 at 10:06 am

    Hooray! It’s amazing how excitement burns calories. Whenever I’m stressed or keyed-up about something the weight just falls off me.

    Is your wedding all booked, then? That’s mega-organised, I must say!

  2. 2 drunkenspaniel 10 July 2007 at 6:21 pm

    Hi Katja!
    Not really organised – we just wanted to make sure we got the date we wanted. We’re not doing any other booking now until after Christmas. I will not let organising a single day take over my life!


Leave a Reply

