Wedding Cake Watch

Regular visitors will know about Cakewatch – my ongoing weight-loss programme. I was doing really well, and in the 6 months between November 2006 and May 2007 I lost over a stone and a half or approx 9kg. I was pleased with what I had achieved, and was well on my way to my goal of losing 30kg.

In May and June 07, lots of things in my life changed, and took my attention away from eating healthily through July while I was on holiday and finally into August when I had ankle surgery. I have not been particularly mobile for two weeks, and eating far too much. I got on the scales this morning and I’ve put on 4lbs.

Time to take action.

I have 19 months until my wedding, but I will want to be looking for a dress this time next year – so I’m giving myself 12 months, or 52 weeks. I know that for about 12 weeks within that time I will be immobile again when I have my second operation, so I need a new plan!

Welcome to Wedding-Cake Watch!!

 wedding-bell.jpg   As of today I have 3.5 stones to lose, or 49lbs, which at a loss rate of 1 to 2lbs a week should not be a problem.

Valentines Day 2008 is my half-way mark. I hope to have lost 24lbs by then.

I’ll keep you posted!

1 Response to “Wedding Cake Watch”


  1. 1 Zindzi 17 August 2007 at 4:42 am

    Ahhhh, I know about the ole diet! LOL! I have tried them before. Was successful my first serious time around and I’ve never been able to get back on since. And trust that the weight is slowly but surely coming back on. But hunny, Kudos to you for sticking at it. Ad all the bet with your wedding. Really enjoyed this piece.

    POSITIVE VIBES Until….xoxxo


Leave a Reply

