Sleeping beauty

When we were young all we wanted to do was to be able to stay up late.

When we were a bit older, we did – and we regretted it at times, though we never ever let on.

Now that I’m an adult, all I ever want to do is go to bed early, and yet I find myself being kept up late doing important things which need to be done, when I really wanted to go to bed early.

What I wouldn’t give for a 9.30 bed-time again.

Spaniel xx 

3 Responses to “Sleeping beauty”


  1. 1 Booger 19 September 2007 at 11:15 am

    What I wouldn’t give to not be an insomniac…

  2. 2 hoverfrog 19 September 2007 at 2:30 pm

    Sometimes I go to bed at 9:30 but I still don’t sleep till after midnight.

  3. 3 drunkenspaniel 21 September 2007 at 6:58 pm

    I’ve been to bed about 9.30 twice this week. Its been fab!!


Leave a Reply

