In Two Minds

I have reached that time in my new job that I reached in my old job, when I thought: “I hate doing this. I don’t want all this responsibility. I want to give it all up and work in Sainsbury’s”

But I talk myself round again, because I know the feelings will pass, and I’ll be ok in a few weeks time. And then I’ll be sure about what I’m doing, and I’ll be enjoying it again.

Right now I feel like I’m just treading water in the sea, while a storm is brewing. It wouldn’t take much for me to just stop thrashing about trying to keep my head above the waves, and just let the tide take me……

Maybe one day.

6 Responses to “In Two Minds”


  1. 1 daffy 30 September 2007 at 9:31 am

    I feel as though I could have written most of this post.
    I just need to motivate myself and either find something else or to generate more enthusiasm into what I have now.
    have a good Sunday.
    Oh it’s me, Feathers… :o) or should I say, formerly Feathers.

  2. 2 drunkenspaniel 30 September 2007 at 4:30 pm

    Hi Feathers! Didn’t recognise you!
    Nice to hear from you. xx

  3. 3 ecparamedic 30 September 2007 at 7:57 pm

    Sometimes Sainsburys can look tempting, then it passes again..

    SD

  4. 4 ecparamedic 30 September 2007 at 7:57 pm

    Ps. Out of hibernation now Spanners.

    😉

  5. 5 drunkenspaniel 30 September 2007 at 10:53 pm

    Hello ECP, I’ve moved you back into mainstream!
    Nice of you to drop in. xx

  6. 6 ecparamedic 1 October 2007 at 6:53 pm

    Nice to be back!

    SD


Leave a Reply

