Hmm. I’ve got your NUMB3R

I have just finished watching an episode of the American series Numb3rs. While I’m not usually prone to reviewing what I watch on TV (mainly because I don’t really watch a lot of TV, and the TV I do watch has to be pretty good to hold my attention), I feel a desperate need to share just how bloody awful this programme is.

In the initial 15 minutes, I wondered whether it was a spoof due to the wooden and then terribly affected acting. I couldn’t let myself believe in any of the characters, and the whole thing ran as though it was being done by the 6th form amateur dramatics group at the local secondary school.

Don’t get me wrong, I liked the idea of the show, I just didn’t like the actual show. I felt, watching it, that it showed up just how great programmes like Crime Scene Investigation and Medium are. While I normally love seeing people who are a bit weird but are at the same exceptionally talented do their stuff for the greater good, (y’know, like Grissom, Allison, the kid from the sixth sense etc) I just couldn’t believe in Charlie. He was too superficial, as were all his co-stars.

Nope. I shan’t be watching that rubbish again.  

2 Responses to “Hmm. I’ve got your NUMB3R”


  1. 1 hoverfrog 13 October 2007 at 1:50 pm

    On the plus side it has Rob Morrow from Northern Exposure in it….actually that just makes me want to watch Northern Exposure again. Numb3rs is awful and worse than that it’s formulaic rubbish. I give it a 3 out of 10.

  2. 2 Liz 16 October 2007 at 4:43 am

    Yes this show is trash. I watched it once by accident only because it comes on right after NCIS, which i also don’t watch anymore b’c all shows that were once good eventually morph into far-fetched soap operas. ugh.


Leave a Reply

