And now, in other news…

I have had confirmation that I’m going into hospital on 11th December for my ankle reconstruction. Its weird how I wasn’t worried about it because I hadn’t had anything in writing about it. The whole concept of the surgery was just made up of transient, spoken words, which were said, heard, and then gone…. And now….

Now I have received a letter from the Surgeon, and from the hospital which confirms in very definite print, in black and white, that this thing is really going to be happening and, somehow, because of that, I’m starting to think about it in a different way. I just keep thinking that its going to be painful, and my recovery is going to be drawn out and hard work.

Am I scared? No, I don’t think so. My biggest worry is how on earth I’m going to get a bath in the morning with a plaster cast from toe to knee. Meh.

I don’t think I’m going to feel very Christmassy.  

1 Response to “And now, in other news…”


  1. 1 daffy 31 October 2007 at 4:10 pm

    What about having a shower with a plastic bag or two over your leg?
    It’s normal to be a little apprehensive I think. I wish you a speedy recovery. :o)


Leave a Reply

