At Home Again

I’ve been in for the operation on my foot, and I came home today.

The procedure went better than expected, as my surgeon found my ligament largely intact and flapping about in my joint, so he was able to repair it instead of grafting a new one. I’m now in plaster up to my knee and can’t bear weight for a week. My foot is sore, but I’m not in huge amounts of pain, just discomfort. I have to keep my leg higher than my heart for most of the time, and I’m restricted to where I can get to on my crutches, which isn’t that far!!

I was well looked after in the hospital (thanks Bupa), and now I’m home being well looked after by Badger. I’ll keep you up to date with my progress. In fact, I’ll be posting regularly for a few weeks because, I’ve got a lot more time on my hands than I normally would do!!

I bet you can’t wait, eh? 

0 Responses to “At Home Again”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

