Blind…..

Its weird, isn’t it, how pedestrians in a carpark only see cars, and aren’t aware of people who are sitting inside them.

Like the couple getting intimate in the bike shelter, today……

Funny. ;o)

5 Responses to “Blind…..”


  1. 1 Mas 5 June 2008 at 3:55 pm

    You know – as a perpetual pedestrian (I’ve been told there is no known cure) the number of times I’ve had to do a double take as I pass by the parked cars that I assumed were empty… of course… the moving ones are usually a dead give-away … but… intimacy in the bike shelter… it’s the time of year for that sort of thing – sometimes the mood catches you and the last thing on your mind is “I hope there’s no-one there making a video that they’ll later upload to youtube” 🙂

    M

  2. 2 Jason 5 June 2008 at 4:24 pm

    Hmm, I wonder if they’d forgotten the all pervasive nature of CCTV these days?

  3. 3 drunkenspaniel 5 June 2008 at 10:29 pm

    Wow, Mas! I’d never thought of it the other way round! People getting intimate in the cars themselves!!!!!!!

    Jason, yes, there is that, but I don’t think people realise just how much they’re seen by cameras – particularly those on very high poles.

    I think if the couple had noticed me, they’d have been very embarrassed….

    I’m just glad I had a book to read.
    He He.

  4. 4 hoverfrog 10 June 2008 at 2:18 pm

    In the bike shelter? Not behind it? Have people no shame?

  5. 5 drunkenspaniel 11 June 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Apparently not, Mr Frog. What’s more alarming, is there is no back wall to the bike shelter, so going behind it would make absolutely no sense at all! Its an ‘open-plan’ bike shelter!


Leave a Reply

