Shock

People never cease to amaze me.

I had a call from a lady, G, today. I’d written to G reminding her that her fixed-term contract comes to an end at the end of June because we don’t have the funds or the work to renew her contract. She’s been with us about 8 months.

She rang me to ask me whether she needed to look for another job, then.

Well, Duh !!!! 

4 Responses to “Shock”


  1. 1 Moobs 22 June 2008 at 2:41 pm

    Are you sure your organisation can really manage without her?

  2. 2 drunkenspaniel 23 June 2008 at 6:36 pm

    I know. I asked myself that question too. For about 3 seconds!

  3. 3 hoverfrog 25 June 2008 at 11:18 am

    If you didn’t tell her would she just keep turning up for work?

  4. 4 drunkenspaniel 28 June 2008 at 7:03 pm

    Hi Frog. Difficult to say. Probably!


Leave a Reply

