Very Essex-Girl

I need help. I’m after a pair of nice white shoes or sandalls to wear with a white and green dress for my sister’s wedding in a few weeks’ time. At the moment, every single pair of shoes I own is black. I don’t even own a brown or a red pair – but I’m really struggling.  

There are no white shoes.

Lots of lovely shoes out there, but nothing in white.

I may have to go looking like Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz.

Yuk.

3 Responses to “Very Essex-Girl”


  1. 1 hoverfrog 18 October 2008 at 10:28 am

    How many pairs of shoes do you own?

    Just get an old pair and paint them with white emulsion. Problem solved.

  2. 2 Kal 18 October 2008 at 1:53 pm

    Dude. Dorothy rocks. Wear really really good red shoes.

  3. 3 drunkenspaniel 20 October 2008 at 6:09 pm

    Frog – that’s an idea I hadn’t thought of!! But no, I think they’d lead me away into secure transport if I did that.

    Kal, honey, it may still come to that. Though I’ve been told by badger that red shoes will make me look like a christmas present. Hmm.


Leave a Reply

